Speakers 2024

Karin Stark

Conference Founder / Farm Renewables Consulting

Cathy McGowan

Chair, AgriFutures Australia

Tyler Lloyd

Mid West Agrivoltaic Systems (US, Missouri)

Andrea Myers

Mid West Agrivoltaic Systems (US, Missouri)

Laurie Brosnan

Farmer, QLD

Cressida Cains

Pecora Dairy

Elton Miller

Executive Director, Department of Agriculture and Fisheries

Caitlin McConnel

Farmer, Clayton Utz

Katie-Anne Mulder

Queensland Renewable Energy Council

Jo Sheppard

CEO, Queensland Farmers' Federation (QFF)

Adele Maguire

Green Energy Group

Jane Knight


David Shankey

Deputy Director-General, Department of Energy and Climate Queensland

Nathan Hart

Clean Energy Council

Alastair Smith

Squadron Energy

Dana Boxall

Powerlink Queensland

Melinee Leather

Leather Cattle Co (LCC)

Gayle Lee


John O’Connor

NSW Department of Primary Industries

Andrew Chamberlin

Queensland Farmers Federation

Sandhya Tewari

Lonsdale Tomatoes

Alok Kumar

Lonsdale Tomatoes

Rhiannon Heath

NSW Farmers

Bernadette McCabe

Centre for Agricultural Engineering (CAE)

Mark Wallace

EnergyLink Services

Travis McNeill

Evo Energy

Ben Mitchell

New Holland

Johnny Wapstra

Seed 2 Diesel

Cassian Drew

Acclimate Partners on behalf of Agrifutures Australia

Huon Hoogesteger

Smart Commercial Solar

Brad Donovan

Ground Source Systems

Glenn Springall

Energy Queensland

Ian Brimblecombe

Farmer, cotton

Ian Askell

Essential Energy

Natalie Collard

CEO, Farmers for Climate Action

Professor John Cole

University of Southern Queensland